Check me out –

I recently wrote a guest post for Lindsey Pollak’s career blog – be sure to check it out here!

I’m doing an independent study this semester that is based on the idea of becoming a part time writer. As such, I am writing articles and submitting queries to magazines and ezines. I recently finished an article on Webnovels, what they are and the pros and cons of having one. I am going to start sending out queries – I’ll be sure to keep you all updated.

My next article is going to be on pets.  I’ll let you know when I’ve selected one of the specific ideas I came up with.

I’m also going to make a point in the next week to post on several books I’ve found particularly helpful on starting my ‘freelance career.’

Explore posts in the same categories: publishing

Leave a Reply

