Update

It’s been a while since I’ve posted; sorry for those of you who check up on the site regularly. I had a lot of major life changes going on – first I went to Europe for the first time ever. Then I came home, got my first real job, and moved into a new apartment … I’ve finally just about settled in so I should start posting regularly again.

Europe was amazing. We started in London, and spent a couple days seeing the sites. I need to go back so that I can spend more time at the Tower of London, because by the time we got there there were no more guided tours and we only had an hour to look around (it’s recommended you spend at least 3). Then we went to Paris and that was pretty cool. I went up in the Eifle tower. Did you know you can repel off of the Eifel tower? You can, and if I ever go back that’s what I want to do. After a day and a half in France we went to Italy – all over in Italy. Rome, Florence, Assisi, Sorento/Capri… it was a lot of fun and Italy is beautiful. It was deffinitely my favorite. I could have spent forever in the museum where they have the David.

Now for the new apartment – I’m living with one of my ex-co-workers from Outback in Mount Vernon, NY. Nice place. Second floor apartment; I’m only here until November though unless I want to take on the lease (and I think I want a place where I can have animals so i dont think im going to).

Finally, the job. I had gone on a first interview with this company the wednesday before I graduated from Manhattanville. They called me back in for a second interview that same week (Fri) because they knew I was going to Europe. When I got back (2 weeks later – they had waited for me to come back before making a decision) I went in for a third interview with them. And now I have the job. I work for MacFadden Communications Group, a business to business (b2b) magazine company as an assistant editor on their pet magazines. So I’m the assistant editor for Pet Business, The Pet Elite, Grooming Business, and The Pet Aisle. In case you don’t know what a b2b magazine is, it’s for people within that industry – for example Pet Business is written for Pet Store owners – not big chains but Mom and Pop pet stores, people with one or two stores.

So that’s an update and my excuse for not being on here lately. But I’m back … and I should resume posting regularly this week. So check up again end of the week and I’ll have more news for you.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal

Leave a Reply

